Close this search box.
Close this search box.
Close this search box.

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors of Space Center Houston provides strategic guidance to the President and CEO and Board of Directors to advance the science center’s purpose, mission and vision.

These leaders will help make possible our aspiration to become the world’s leading science and space learning center. Extraordinary leaders and role models, the Board of Advisors fulfill a critical role as ambassadors of our initiatives and programs.

Members of the Board of Advisors are appointed by the Board Chair for a two-year term. The Board will convene as a body twice a year and be called upon individually for advice and counsel.

Appointees as of December 2017

  1. Mayor Sylvester Turner, City of Houston
  2. David Cisco, Apollo Alumnus
  3. Lauri Hansen, NASA Johnson Space Center
  4. Andrew Saul, Accenture
  5. Robert Mitchell, Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership
Translate »


February is Member Appreciation Month!

Use code MBRTHANKS to get 10% off your membership when you join today! Access special offers like Double Discount Days in the gift shop (20% OFF) and join us for new events all year long.